Please call the South Texas Food Bank at 956-726-3120 at regular business hours: Monday thru Friday, 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM.

Alma Boubel 

Executive Director 

Albert Garza

Director of Operations

DeAnne Economedes

Director of Compliance

Francisco Reyes

Grant Writer

Ari Castaneda

Director of Marketing

Angie Osterman 

Marketing Assistant

Elia Solis 

Agency Relations Coordinator 

Jessica Lopez

Payroll/HR Associate 

Gloria Moreno

Inventory Control Clerk

Paola Sandoval

Receptionist/Volunteer Coordinator

Juan Carlos Gonzalez

Manager of Accounting

Juan Solis 

Programs Supervisor 

Sandra Chavez 

Food Program Coordinator 

Rachel Maldonado

Mobile Food Pantry Coordinator

Marissa Alvarez 

SNAP Coordinator

Lorenda Schanck

CSFP Specialist 

Norma Perez

CSFP Specialist

Chef Stephan Pearson 

CACFP/SFSP Director 

Albeza Gonzalez


Armando Espinosa

CSFP Warehouse Manager


Blanca Ramirez

SNAP-Referral Specialist

(956) 488-2025


Rose Campa

SNAP Specialist

(830) 768-1054

Due to the nature of work as a non-profit organization, please no solicitation, telemarketer calls or spam e-mail messages.
The South Texas Food Bank
2121 Jefferson St
Laredo, TX 78041

Mailing Address: 
P.O.BOX 2007, Laredo, TX 78044
Office: (956) 726-3120
Fax: (956) 725-1309